Colour Me Spring Event

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

‘Colour Me Spring’ Show runs from Sat 31st March – 6th May with artists demonstrations and talk throughout the exhibition.

 

During the exhibition the Colour Factory artists will be demonstrating their techniques and talking about their projects.

Thursday 5th April (12am – 2pm) – Basic needle Felting Demonstration with Clara Sanjar

Saturday 7th April (10am-12pm) – Oil painting from a live model with Michael Weller

Sunday 8th April (12-2pm) – Still life to Abstraction in Charcoal with Rosie Parmley

Monday 9th April (12-2pm) – Book binding demonstration with Clara Sanjar

Saturday 14th April (11-4pm) – In ‘The Studio’ with Jenny Muncaster and Rosie Parmley

Sunday 15th April (12-2pm) – Necklace restringing demonstration with Carol Wade

Monday 16th April (12-2pm) – Silversmithing workshop information and Course Enrolment with Jessica Kidby

Monday 16th April (6-7pm) – Live portraiture in oils demonstration with Michael Weller

Saturday 21st April (11am – 4pm) – In ‘The Studio’ with Rachael Alexander

Sunday 22nd April (11am-3pm) – In ‘The Studio’ with Jenny Muncaster

Monday 23rd April (12-2pm) – Still life in oils demonstration with Michael Weller

Monday 23rd April (6-7pm) – Talking Bollards and the history of The Colour Factory with Jenny Muncaster and Rachael Alexander

Thursday 26th April (6-7pm) Talk with Silversmiths Jessica Kidby and Carol Wade

Saturday 28th April (11-4pm) – In ‘The Studio’ with Jessica Kidby

Sunday 29th April (11am-3pm) – In ‘The Studio’ with Rachael Alexander

Monday 30th April (10-12pm) – Still life in oils demonstration with Michael Weller

Monday 30th April (6-7pm) – Talk with Artist Rosie Parmley

Saturday 5th May (12-5pm) – Talk about children’s creative parties with Clara Sanjar

Sunday 6th May (11-3pm) – In ‘The Studio’ with all The Colour Factory Artists

If you plan on attending one of these sessions please let us know by telling our member of staff at the City Space desk or by phoning 01962 873610.